Originally, in 1971, “Benson's Trophies & Plaques, Inc.
” was established, by the late John V. Benson, Sr., as “The Trophy Hut”.
In the early 1980's, when John's wife Sue came to work for him, Sue added picture framing to their business and they moved their business from it's original location at 630 S. West Temple to 1479 S. Main St. That is when John and Sue changed the name from “The Trophy Hut” to “Benson's Trophies & Frames”.
In April of 1998, John and his son Craig moved the business directly across Main Street to 1476 S. Main St. and renovated a house. In September of 1998, Craig purchased the business and continues to operate it honoring his father's legacy. John retired in 1998.
For over 40 years, our store has been family owned and owner operated specializing in engraving and striving for outstanding, personalized customer service. We offer a very diverse selection of awards for all types of recognition and achievement. We have the industry's latest engraving equipment and techniques. Our showroom, conveniently located at 1476 S. Main St., is a beautiful showroom full of fine examples of what we offer our customers.
For the finest awards, customer service and to see what over 40 years of experience and knowledge can offer, please visit us and view our showroom.
Benson's Trophies & Plaques, Inc., leading our industry in customer service! Family owned and owner operated since 1971.